Having received a thorough ear-boxing from Dan, I've decided that the blog is, after all, a good way to stay engaged, civically and intellectually. In that spirit, I've finally posted my paper on the "race analogy" and homosexuality in the U.S. armed forces. Look to the left…it's under the "pages" section. 

Dan, some questions you might ask yourself as you're reading (and then pose to me soon after): In what ways are the two groups in question–blacks and homosexuals–actually different in the eyes of the military? Was there a grain of insight in Colin Powell's assertion that one group's unifying feature was behavioral (homosexuals) while the other's was merely phenotypical? Am I right to find Don't Ask Don't Tell insulting in the way it reduces individuals to balls of prejudices? 

Hit me! 

–Morgan Hubbard 

